Monday, November 21 2011 Written by Administrator
Q. Woolworths has embarked on a ' Yoghurt relaunch' . NIHT has certified Woolworths yoghurts which contain animal gelatine to be halaal. Is yoghurt which contains animal gelatine halaal?
A. ALL YOGHURTS WHICH CONTAIN ANIMAL GELATINE ARE HARAAM WHETHER IT BE WOOLWORTHS YOGHURT OR THE YOGHURT OF ANY OTHER COMPANY REGARDLESS OF WHO THE LEGALIZER/HALAALIZER OF THE HARAAM SUBSTANCE MAY BE.
REMEMBER THAT A SCRAP OF PAPER CALLED 'HALAAL CERTIFICATE' WHICH IS SOLD FOR HARAAM RIBA MONEY OR A 'HALAAL' LOGO PRINTED ON A LABEL CAN NEVER RENDER CARRION, GELATINE AND HARAAM SUBSTANCES HALAAL.
The Majilis in South Africa